Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Apex Dermatology

Skin Care Specialists located in Westlake Village, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
226 total reviews

Apex Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 226 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Apex Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
Dr. Aria is VERY patient and kind. My thirteen-year-old son is very anxious with anything that might be painful and I was blown away by Dr. Aria's understanding. He went above and beyond to make my son feel safe and calm for a procedure. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you!
Elsa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
I would highly recommend Dr.Aria. He is very thorough patient kind and informative. He takes the time to listen to his patients and makes the best recommendation for treatment he does not over recommend or take advantage. I am very happy with my results and i will continue to come back for Dr.Aria excellent service. Second review is for Vanessa at the front desk she is patient and takes the time to listen to my concerns she is great with recommendation for treatments. She is also amazing at explaining and getting me to understand the financial cost of the treatment Dr.Aria and Vanesa make a great team -
Joel G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
..We .. 1 . 1. . 1 .
Dore B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Dr Harp is always thorough and professional. I feel confident that she doesn’t miss a thing when it comes to my skin.
Erik B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Very Friendly and helpful.
Hallie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Full body check - Dr. Aria was professional, thorough and easy to talk to about freezing and biopsy options.
Nancy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/22
Efficient, thorough, clear communication, and extremely friendly and helpful team.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Excellent care. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Vazirnia and the entire staff. Thank you.
Marietta G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
no complaints
Eleana N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
As a medical professional myself, I have to say that Dr. Harp was everything I look for in a provider - kind, competent, thorough, and respectful without being patronizing or arrogant. I am looking forward to my care here under her treatment! My experience with the check-in process, however, was less than satisfactory. With the various automated reminder and online check-in systems in place, I took the time to create accounts and fill out all the requested information prior to the visit, as prompted. However, when actually arriving, I was told, in perhaps not the most polite way, that I needed to re-provide all of that information again on paper. I felt as though my time was wasted with all of the clearly useless duplicate online forms that I took time to fill out. Lastly, one of the consent waivers was explicitly a signature to acknowledge “…that [you] have received a copy of the office Notice of Privacy Practices..” However, that actual “Notice of Privacy Practices” was not provided. I thought this was just an error where they forgot to include that copy in my packet, but that was not the case. My request to get a copy of that resulted in several confused faces and about 10 minutes of office staff going through filing cabinets trying to find a copy. When it was finally located, it was admittedly outdated and something that clearly was not regularly provided for patients. It felt also that the staff person who finally did provide the copy to me was trying harder justify why it wasn’t provided and why they didn’t have an up-to-date version rather than just apologizing and working to remedy the situation. This, to me, from an office administrative prospective, was honestly appalling and inexcusable. I simply don’t understand how you can ask for a signature that something was provided to you for review without it actually being provided?! And to be doing so knowingly and routinely since it was clear I was a rare case in pointing this out. Either the verbiage on the consent form needs updated, or the practice does. Rating would be way lower if it weren’t for the excellent care I received past the front desk.
Kaci B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
Good progress on the laser treatments for my scars. Dr. harp was attentive and listened to my concerns and was able to answer my questions.
Michelle C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
Kristin is so friendly. I appreciated that she found a mole that gave concern and she stayed upbeat for me and explained the whole what she was doing. The procedure was quick and painless--I didn't have the chance to think about it. I was waiting for her to get a sample and she told me it was already done. Easy-peasy! Love her outlook and care for her patients.
Cheri J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Wait time was minimal and the PA was great. Very friendly and helpful. I had an annual cancer screening and she made me feel very comfortable
Jasmin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Mary listened to what I wanted, is a true artist, very knowledgeable and did a beautiful job with my lip filler. I would highly recommend her for any cosmetic or medical procedure
Terry N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Aria is honest, caring and gentle in all his mannerisms. Very observant and offers treatment options I appreciate
Bryanna A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/22
She’s so nice! and left my skin feeling refreshed!
David A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
Very professional and helpful
Madeline F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/22
I didn't have to wait; I was listened to, not rushed, treated respectfully. All staff was kind.
Aly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/22
Mary and all staff were great and went above and beyond.
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Saw the doctor on time, and she gave very helpful advice and referred me to a wound specialist who finally properly treated my situation.