Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Apex Dermatology

Skin Care Specialists located in Westlake Village, CA

220 total reviews

Apex Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 220 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Apex Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy W.
Submitted 07/17/22
Efficient, thorough, clear communication, and extremely friendly and helpful team.
Linda S.
Submitted 07/08/22
Excellent care. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Vazirnia and the entire staff. Thank you.
Marietta G.
Submitted 07/07/22
no complaints
Eleana N.
Submitted 07/01/22
As a medical professional myself, I have to say that Dr. Harp was everything I look for in a provider - kind, competent, thorough, and respectful without being patronizing or arrogant. I am looking forward to my care here under her treatment! My experience with the check-in process, however, was less than satisfactory. With the various automated reminder and online check-in systems in place, I took the time to create accounts and fill out all the requested information prior to the visit, as prompted. However, when actually arriving, I was told, in perhaps not the most polite way, that I needed to re-provide all of that information again on paper. I felt as though my time was wasted with all of the clearly useless duplicate online forms that I took time to fill out. Lastly, one of the consent waivers was explicitly a signature to acknowledge “…that [you] have received a copy of the office Notice of Privacy Practices..” However, that actual “Notice of Privacy Practices” was not provided. I thought this was just an error where they forgot to include that copy in my packet, but that was not the case. My request to get a copy of that resulted in several confused faces and about 10 minutes of office staff going through filing cabinets trying to find a copy. When it was finally located, it was admittedly outdated and something that clearly was not regularly provided for patients. It felt also that the staff person who finally did provide the copy to me was trying harder justify why it wasn’t provided and why they didn’t have an up-to-date version rather than just apologizing and working to remedy the situation. This, to me, from an office administrative prospective, was honestly appalling and inexcusable. I simply don’t understand how you can ask for a signature that something was provided to you for review without it actually being provided?! And to be doing so knowingly and routinely since it was clear I was a rare case in pointing this out. Either the verbiage on the consent form needs updated, or the practice does. Rating would be way lower if it weren’t for the excellent care I received past the front desk.
Kaci B.
Submitted 06/27/22
Good progress on the laser treatments for my scars. Dr. harp was attentive and listened to my concerns and was able to answer my questions.
Michelle C.
Submitted 06/15/22
Kristin is so friendly. I appreciated that she found a mole that gave concern and she stayed upbeat for me and explained the whole what she was doing. The procedure was quick and painless--I didn't have the chance to think about it. I was waiting for her to get a sample and she told me it was already done. Easy-peasy! Love her outlook and care for her patients.
Cheri J.
Submitted 06/08/22
Wait time was minimal and the PA was great. Very friendly and helpful. I had an annual cancer screening and she made me feel very comfortable
Jasmin H.
Submitted 06/08/22
Mary listened to what I wanted, is a true artist, very knowledgeable and did a beautiful job with my lip filler. I would highly recommend her for any cosmetic or medical procedure
Terry N.
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Aria is honest, caring and gentle in all his mannerisms. Very observant and offers treatment options I appreciate
Bryanna A.
Submitted 05/22/22
She’s so nice! and left my skin feeling refreshed!
David A.
Submitted 05/21/22
Very professional and helpful
Madeline F.
Submitted 05/14/22
I didn't have to wait; I was listened to, not rushed, treated respectfully. All staff was kind.
Aly C.
Submitted 05/07/22
Mary and all staff were great and went above and beyond.
Richard M.
Submitted 05/05/22
Saw the doctor on time, and she gave very helpful advice and referred me to a wound specialist who finally properly treated my situation.
Shereen B.
Submitted 04/30/22
I had a huge pimple on my nose which was absolutely horrible and very painful. I called Apex and they managed to squeeze me in to see Mary who's the Nurse Practitioner. She was awesome. She was patient with me, took her time to explain and Recommended two types of treatment to getting rid of the zit and I went with the traditional way which is taking antibiotics and ointment. Mary even called me the next day to how I was doing. Now that's great service. Three days later my zit is almost cleared up. I am so happy I called Apex. I will be trying their Aesthetic services in the near future as well. Will let you all know how that goes.
Yalda J.
Submitted 04/10/22
Great and friendly
Barbara C.
Submitted 03/20/22
As always everyone in the office was pleasant, professional and accommodating.
Garo K.
Submitted 03/04/22
Very thorough and helpful
Elaine F.
Submitted 03/04/22
Everyone at apex was courteous and respectful. I have had only one appointment and can’t wait for my second one in 10 days.
Gabriella H.
Submitted 02/20/22
Dr Harp is incomparable in knowledge, compassion, care. What ever the purpose of your visit is, rest assured she will have her complete attention on you - her wit, and charm equals the state of the art equipment the office has to offer. Grateful for such a wonderful specialist!